Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Social > Off Topic

· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· AMD Video Cards
· Nvidia
· Displays
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Home and Garden
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2014
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions

Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2012, 06:45 PM   #1
SAWYER's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 15,800
Default Gas grill replacement parts

I have a gas grill I have been using for a few years now, now the burners(assuming that is the name) hardly put out any flame at all. The fire barely comes out of them and not even all the way around the burner, just towards the front. Can these be replaced?
SAWYER is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 06:47 PM   #2
PottedMeat's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10,845

check for blockages in the nozzles, like insect nests/eggs

replacement is kinda a final option
PottedMeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 07:03 PM   #3
Diamond Member
Rastus's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 4,706

Go to Lowes and pick up a generic kit for it. There's a whole section of replacement parts for gas grills.
"The thing about quotes on the internet is that you cannot confirm their validity." ~ Abraham Lincoln
Rastus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 07:05 PM   #4
MagnusTheBrewer's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 19,154

Clean the burners.
"We love you children"
"Oh, yes we do"
"Boiled, Fried and, Barbequed"
MagnusTheBrewer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 07:05 PM   #5
No Lifer
sdifox's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: North of Tonto, ON
Posts: 57,121

steel wire brush it first.
Ever screw so much you get a blister? - Rubycon
I'm not a f$*#@ing machine! - Rubycon
PowerEdge R710 2 Xeon L5640, 24GB ram, 2 256GB SSD 25TB on external hdd and PLEX in hyper-v
sdifox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 08:08 PM   #6
Diamond Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 4,184

What kind of burners? Are they steel? Then they are probably rusted and need replacements... I order mine online though I will never buy a grill with steel burners again...

Are they brass? Clean them.
Lenovo M57p, T61 and W510 ThinkPads.
2008 Can Am Spyder with Givi side and top hard cases. The ultimate touring setup.
WackyDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 08:10 PM   #7
KK's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 15,818

yeah, clean the burner like everyone has mentioned then if that still doesn't do it, maybe the regulator is fucked. Or maybe your tank is empty.
"What you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul."
KK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 08:33 PM   #8
Discussion Club Moderator
Elite Member
EagleKeeper's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Bumps west of Denver
Posts: 42,600

First ensure that the tank is not empty

then get replacements if it looks at all rusty.

if that does not work - replace the regulator.

all stated above by KK - but the order is cost and probability
F15 Air Superiority Fighter - Never has one been lost in aerial combat (104 kills)
EagleKeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 07:41 AM   #9
Gillbot's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Probably still at work
Posts: 28,773

My Heatware
Gillbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 09:26 AM   #10
Diamond Member
robphelan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,033

had a similar problem last week .. i cleaned the burners and bought a new regulator - works like a charm again
(='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

"One day when you have more to care about in this world than yourself and can see the grown-up's side of ... please put your hands in your lap and stop carelessly pushing the buttons in front of you...."
robphelan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Alpha 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.