Go Back   AnandTech Forums > Software > Software for Windows

Forums
· Hardware and Technology
· CPUs and Overclocking
· Motherboards
· Video Cards and Graphics
· Memory and Storage
· Power Supplies
· Cases & Cooling
· SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs
· Networking
· Peripherals
· General Hardware
· Highly Technical
· Computer Help
· Home Theater PCs
· Consumer Electronics
· Digital and Video Cameras
· Mobile Devices & Gadgets
· Audio/Video & Home Theater
· Software
· Software for Windows
· All Things Apple
· *nix Software
· Operating Systems
· Programming
· PC Gaming
· Console Gaming
· Distributed Computing
· Security
· Social
· Off Topic
· Politics and News
· Discussion Club
· Love and Relationships
· The Garage
· Health and Fitness
· Merchandise and Shopping
· For Sale/Trade
· Hot Deals with Free Stuff/Contests
· Black Friday 2013
· Forum Issues
· Technical Forum Issues
· Personal Forum Issues
· Suggestion Box
· Moderator Resources
· Moderator Discussions
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-25-2012, 04:46 PM   #1
Dulanic
Diamond Member
 
Dulanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: IL
Posts: 8,857
Default Since when does Internet Explorer...

Ask you to save your password in google chrome?....



And yeah yeah about using IE, I don't mind IE9 sometimes, but most the time do use chrome.
Dulanic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 04:48 PM   #2
wirednuts
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,121
Default

ie9 is great... i think maybe you just have chrome set as default browser? still does seem weird in any case
wirednuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 04:49 PM   #3
Dulanic
Diamond Member
 
Dulanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: IL
Posts: 8,857
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wirednuts View Post
ie9 is great... i think maybe you just have chrome set as default browser? still does seem weird in any case
Nope IE9 is my default. And it DID save it... in both IE and Chrome.
Dulanic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 05:20 PM   #4
Dulanic
Diamond Member
 
Dulanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: IL
Posts: 8,857
Default

So what I found is there is this thing called "Chrome Frame" which basically hijacks your IE and turns it into Chrome. I wonder which install it was packaged with......
Dulanic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 05:32 PM   #5
wirednuts
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,121
Default

what? it turns ie into chrome? wtf? a virus?
wirednuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 05:42 PM   #6
Dulanic
Diamond Member
 
Dulanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: IL
Posts: 8,857
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wirednuts View Post
what? it turns ie into chrome? wtf? a virus?
http://www.google.com/chromeframe
Dulanic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 06:26 PM   #7
wirednuts
Diamond Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,121
Default

oh. i still dont get it but ok. works on ie6? so its like chrome without all the security and stuff?
wirednuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 08:37 AM   #8
Nothinman
Elite Member
 
Nothinman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 30,672
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wirednuts View Post
oh. i still dont get it but ok. works on ie6? so its like chrome without all the security and stuff?
Some of the security should still be there since you're using the WebKit renderer instead of Trident. It's the opposite of the extensions that let Chrome/FF have certain tabs render in IE.
__________________
http://www.debian.org
Nothinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.