PDA

View Full Version : What can you do with a Poli Sci major?

txrandom
04-09-2007, 10:52 PM
I've always been into history long before computers. But since I didn't think I've ever get a decent job from majoring in history, I decided to go for a computer science degree, which I like just as much.

If I would of went history, I probably would of switched to poli sci because I like politics. But what exactly can you do with a poli sci degree besides law school and trying to pursue a political goal (if you have lots of money).

ScottFern
04-09-2007, 10:53 PM
I got my Poli Sci degree and now I am working entry level IT making less than 30k. :thumbup:

No honestly though anything after a poli sci degree is going to require more schooling. Masters, PhD, or law school. Personally if I had to pick a given field I would take International Relations graduate program at University of Chicago.

So
04-09-2007, 11:01 PM
Topic Title: What can you do with a Poli Sci major?
Go hungry at night.

Ronstang
04-09-2007, 11:02 PM
There seem to be a lot of new Starbucks opening up all over the place. Sounds like job security to me.

Estrella
04-09-2007, 11:04 PM
you can always marry a rich chick

2Xtreme21
04-09-2007, 11:05 PM
I was a polysci major for 2 years-- I realized after the numerous political theories and ideologies I "learned" (read: in one ear, out the other) that I'd probably just end up the smartest burger flipper at the nearest McD's if I didn't get out of it. With that said, I switched to IT, and I already have a job in the field.

ethebubbeth
04-09-2007, 11:10 PM
<sarcasm> flip burgers? </sarcasm>

Most of what you would do with a political science degree, as stated by ScottFern, would involve continuing education.

ChaoZ
04-09-2007, 11:17 PM
Become a lobbyist?

Corporate Thug
04-09-2007, 11:30 PM
go to law school

really, thats all.

fire400
04-09-2007, 11:33 PM
Originally posted by: ethebubbeth